19 Jack Law won the American Institute of Chemical Engineers Robert E. Wilson Award for outstanding chemical engineering contributions to the nuclear industry. Giuseppe Palmiotti co-wrote a paper named the Most Popular Article for 2016 by the Journal of Nuclear Science and Technology (JNST). Recognizing Expertise Cathy Riddle was selected as one of the 2017 Idaho Business Review Women of the Year, which honors Idaho’s most successful women from public and private sectors. Terry Todd and Mark DeHart were recognized as fellows, the highest membership grade, in the American Nuclear Society. On Oct. 18, 2016, U.S. senators Mike Crapo and Jim Risch (Idaho) congratulated them with a statement in the Congressional Record. Rick Demmer won the American Nuclear Society’s Best Oral Paper/ Presentation Award for his Waste Management 2017 Conference presentation.